University Committee on Libraries

Committee Chair
Marya Lieberman, Chemistry

Contact Information
(574) 631-4665

Description of Committee
The University Committee on Libraries reviews policies and practices relating to library resources and services and provides oversight of the development of the Hesburgh Libraries. It constitutes a principal interface among the campus units responsible for providing information resources and services, and also serves as a communications link between the Libraries and the University community.

Number of Members

Frequency of Meetings
At least twice per semester

Reporting Structure
Academic Council

Committee Members

  • Matt Barrett
  • Kenneth Christensen
  • Susan Collins
  • David Dressing
  • Edmund Edmonds
  • Christopher Fox
  • John Gohsman
  • Mike Hildreth
  • Barry Keating
  • Dwight King
  • Marya Lieberman – Chair
  • Thomas Marullo
  • Heather Minor
  • Eva Niklinska
  • Pierpaolo Polzonetti
  • Heather Roberts Stanfiel
  • Diane Walker

For more information, visit the Hesburgh Libraries website on the University Committee on Libraries:

Information last updated 7/31/2017