University Committee on Internationalization

Committee Chair
Michael E. Pippenger

Contact Information
Suzanne Wilson
(574) 631-0440

Description of Committee
Provides a forum for deliberations involving the wider University community in Notre Dame’s international activities, including foreign study programs, faculty and student exchanges, foreign language study, library resources, faculty development, and curricular and extracurricular international activities. Initiatives, ideas, and goals are discussed by this group and its advice solicited by those responsible for international activities.

Number of Members

Frequency of Meetings
At least once per semester

Reporting Structure
Academic Council

Committee Members

  • R. Scott Appleby (ex officio) – Marilyn Keough Dean of Keough School for Global Affairs
  • Giles Duffield (2019) – Biological Sciences
  • Bill Goodwine (2016) – Engineering
  • Erin McDonnell (2018) – Sociology
  • John Nagle (2019) – Law
  • Robert Nerenberg (2019) – Computer Science and Engineering
  • Brian O’Conchubhair (2017) – Irish Language and Literature
  • Jennifer Tank (2018) – Biological Sciences
  • Carmen Helena Tellez (2019) – Music
  • Ann Tenbrunsel (2019) – Business Ethics
  • Samir Younes (2019) – Architecture

Information last updated 2/25/2019