University Committee on Admissions, Scholarships, and Financial Aid

Committee Chair
Donald Bishop, Associate Vice President for Undergraduate Enrollment

Contact Information
(574) 631-6445

Description of Committee
Considers policies and procedures relating to admissions and to the award of scholarships and financial aid to undergraduate students, and makes appropriate recommendations to the Academic Council through the director of Admissions.

Number of Members

Frequency of Meetings
Twice per year (November and May)

Reporting Structure
Academic Council

Committee Members

  • R. Scott Appleby
  • Thomas E. Bear
  • Aimee Buccellato
  • Joseph A. Buttigieg
  • John P. Carter
  • Malgorzata Dobrowolska-Furdyna on behalf of Mary E. Galvin
  • Erin Hoffmann Harding
  • Roger D. Huang
  • Charles T. Hurley III
  • Anthony K. Hyder
  • Jesse M. Lander
  • Michael N. Lykoudis
  • Mark J. McCready
  • John T. McGreevy
  • Dale M. Nees
  • Kevin M. Rooney on behalf of Hugh R. Page Jr.
  • Michael B. Ryan on behalf of Peter K. Kilpatrick

Invited Attendees

  • Robert M. Mundy
  • Mary B. Nucciarone
  • Joyce L. Lantz
  • Paul D. Mueller
  • Rev. Douglas Smith, C.S.C.

Information last updated 10/30/15