Committee Chair
Trent Grocock, Vice President of Finance

Contact Information
(574) 631-8966

Description of Committee
Reviews current tax matters at the University and provides guidance in terms of taxability and implementation of new tax laws and other tax compliance issues

Number of Members

Frequency of Meetings
6 times annually

Reporting Structure
Offers a forum for Officers, PLC members, Controller’s Office and Audit staff, as well as outside accountants to discuss significant college and university tax issues

Committee Members

  • Shannon Cullinan, Executive Vice President
  • Marianne Corr, General Counsel
  • Drew Paluf, Assoc. Vice Pres. & Controller
  • Roger Mahoney, Director of Audit and Advisory Services
  • Paul Van Dieren, Asst. Controller, Payment Services
  • Trent Grocock, Vice President of Finance
  • All Tax Staff (Becky Laskowski, Heidi Barker, Sharon Busenbark)
  • Various members of PwC’s National Tax practice in Washington DC and Philadelphia PA
  • Additionally other members of the Controller’s area as deemed necessary

Information last update 2/5/2020