Staff Advisory Council (SAC)

Committee Chair
Lynn McCormack, Department Coordinator, English Department

Contact Information
(574) 631-4702

Description of Committee
The council is a group of staff, elected by non-exempt staff from all districts, who meet regularly to provide formal input to the University administration on those decisions that affect the staff. This input includes recommendations, advice, and assistance. The staff brings ideas and concerns to the council to be relayed to Human Resources. The council receives information from the administration and relays that information to the staff. The Department of HR acts as a liaison between the council and the appropriated University administration.

Number of Members

Frequency of Meetings

Reporting Structure
Sandra Garcia, HR Consultant, Department of Human Resources

Committee Members

  • Matthew McGrory
  • Sherry Nadai
  • Shelly Sterling
  • Dawn Smith
  • Brent Bach
  • Heather Christensen
  • Julie Wilson
  • Rose McMahon
  • Shannon Root
  • Kathy Maloney
  • Derrick Faulkens
  • Terri Sweeney
  • Nancy Nalepinski
  • Michele Kirk
  • Shane Packer
  • Emily Sullivan
  • Stephen Hall
  • Eula Hernandez
  • Steve Levy
  • Christina Elfar
  • Shelley Way
  • Lynn McCormack
  • Sandra Garcia

Visit The Staff Advisory Council website.

Information last updated 01/22/2021