Licensing Committee

Committee Chair
Tomi Gerhold, Licensing Program Director

Contact Information
(574) 631-8306

Description of Committee
Focuses on five main issues in regards to the University’s Licensing Program: Review and subsequently approve or reject requests from organizations which desire to become a University licensee; Provide consultation and advice to the Licensing Department regarding the potential licensee’s ability to enhance the University’s mission, values, goals and/or the charge of the Licensing Department; Advise the Licensing Department regarding the development and implementation of internal licensing policies and procedures that will ensure the University protects its reputation as a premier Catholic University; Present annually to the Marketing Committee the “state of licensing at Notre Dame” via the Licensing Committee Chair; and Inform the Chair of the Marketing Committee in writing by the Chair of the Licensing Committee, of potential issues that fall outside of the scope of the Licensing Committee or that merit further review by the University’s Marketing Committee.

Number of Members
6 (plus chair)

Frequency of Meetings

Reporting Structure
Shannon Cullinan, Executive Vice President

Committee Members

  • Brian Coughlin
  • Dolly Duffy
  • Debbie Gabaree
  • Tomi Gerhold
  • Brian Pracht
  • Cidni Sanders
  • David Werda

Click here to visit the Licensing Committee site

Information last updated 02/14/2020