Information Governance Committee

Committee Chair
Shannon Cullinan, Executive Vice President

Contact Information
Michael Brach – Office of Information Technology Lead
Campus Data Steward
(574) 631-4309

Description of Committee
The Information Governance Committee (IGC) serves as the University’s primary oversight body for protecting the confidentiality and integrity of University information. This includes specific governance responsibility for the information security, transaction processing, and business intelligence functions. The scope of the committee extends to all University data, whether in electronic, paper or other form.

Number of Members

Frequency of Meetings
Two times each spring and fall academic term. 

Reporting Structure
Shannon Cullinan, Executive Vice President

Committee Members
The individuals appointed to serve on this committee are also the Data Stewards responsible for the confidentiality and integrity of the information within their data domain (represented in parenthesis below):

Permanent Members:

  • David Bailey, Vice President for Strategic Planning and Institutional Research (Institutional Research)
  • Heather Christophersen, Vice President for Human Resources (Workforce/Staff)
  • Brian Diss, Associate Vice President for Advancement Services (Development/Alumni/Parents/Friends)
  • Tim Flanagan, Associate General Counsel (Legal)
  • Anne Griffith, Vice President for University Enterprises and Events (Event and Hospitality)
  • Chuck Hurley, University Registrar (Student Academic Records, Courses, Curriculum)
  • Micki Kidder, Vice President for Undergraduate Enrollment (Admissions)
  • Jane Livingston, Vice President for Information Technology & Chief Information Officer (Information Technology)
  • Joanna McNulty, Associate Vice President for Academic Finance and Administration (Faculty)
  • Rev. Gerry Olinger, C.S.C, Vice President for Student Affairs (Non-academic Student Data)
  • Drew Paluf, Associate Vice President & Controller (Finance)
  • Leigh Wojtkiewicz, Associate Athletic Director, Data, Analytics & Strategic Initiatives (Athletics)

Occassional Committee Members (as needed):

  • Mike Donovan, Vice President and Chief Investment Officer (Investment)
  • Doug Marsh, Vice President for Facilities Design and Operations (Facilities and Space)
  • Mike Seamon, Vice President for Campus Safety and University Operations (Campus Safety)
  • Liz Rulli, Associate Vice President for Research (Research)

Information last updated 4/27/2023