Campus Administrative Guidance Council

Committee Chair
Bernard Akatu, EVP Senior Advisor, Office of the Executive Vice President

Contact Information
(574) 631-2280

Description of Committee
The Campus Administrative Guidance Council prioritizes technology projects that are estimated to require more than fifty hours of OIT time and which fall under the following divisions of the University: University Relations, Office of Public Affairs, Athletics, Campus Safety and Event Management, Campus Services, Auxiliary Operations, Facilities Design and Operations, DeBartolo Performing Arts Center, the Office of the President and the Office of the Executive Vice President.

The council meets bi-monthly and the meeting schedule is maintained by Bernard Akatu from the Office of the Executive Vice President.

Number of Members

Frequency of Meetings

Committee Members

  • Bernard Akatu, Chair
  • Robert Casarez, Auxiliary Operations
  • Brad Goff, University Relations
  • Phil Johnson, Campus Safety
  • Rob Kelly, Athletics
  • Paul Kempf, Facilities Design and Operations
  • Sarah Misener, Campus Services
  • Deanna Ponsler, Campus Services

Non-Voting OIT Members

  • Todd Hill
  • Kristen Morin

Information last updated 1/9/2018