Benefits Committee

Committee Chair
Denise Murphy, Director, Compensation & Benefits

Contact Information
(574) 631-9718

Description of Committee
The Benefits Committee of the University of Notre Dame advises the Office of Human Resources on University-wide benefits policies and programs for faculty, exempt and non-exempt staff in the Notre Dame community. More specifically, the Benefits Committee: (1) Provides guidance to leadership within Human Resources on relevant matters, and communications concerning benefits (2) Reviews benefit programs to ensure they continue to meet the needs of faculty , exempt and non-exempt staff and (3) Recommends revisions or additional programs in response to the changing environment of the campus community.

Number of Members

Frequency of Meetings
Six to eight times per year

Reporting Structure
Advises the Office of Human Resources in preparation for the Budget Working Group

Committee Members

  • Tarrez Clark – Branch Library Coordinator, Library
  • Chris Hatfield – Director, Building Services
  • Matthew Lahey – Associate General Counsel
  • Joe Lyphout – Assistant Director, Budget & Administration, Provost
  • Paul McGinn – Professor, Engineering
  • Kerry Meyers – Assistant Dean for Student Development, Engineering
  • Denise Murphy – Director, Compensation & Benefits
  • Marc Poklinkowski – General Manager, Food Services
  • Cindy Sachire – Budget & Financial Planning Associate Director

Information last updated 2/17/2020