University Committee on Women Faculty and Students

Committee Chair
Laura Carlson, Vice President and Associate Provost, and Dean of the Graduate School

Contact Information
(574) 631-8052

Description of Committee
Considers policies, practices, and general environment of the University as they relate to women faculty and students. The committee serves in an advisory capacity reporting to the President through the provost. May make recommendations for action to the President, or, as he directs, for action by the other officers of the University and the Academic Council.

Number of Members

Frequency of Meetings
Several times each semester

Reporting Structure
Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C., President

Elected Committee Members

  • Kevin Barry
  • Aedin Clements
  • Nicole Garnett
  • Catherine Perry
  • Samantha Salden
  • Katherine D. Spiess
  • Rebecca A. Wingert
  • Pamela Wojcik
  • Grace Xing

Appointed Committee Members

  • Kasey Buckles
  • Laura Carlson
  • Paulette G. Curtis
  • Mary Ann McDowell

Permanently Invited Guests

  • Kathleen A. Brickley
  • Christine Caron Gebhardt
  • Sharon Keane
  • Catherine F. Pieronek
  • Ava Preacher
  • Heather Rakoczy Russell
  • Bill Stackman
  • Sarah Wake

Information last updated 3/4/2014

News & Events