Provost's Advisory Committee

Committee Chair
Thomas G. Burish, Provost

Contact Information

Description of Committee
Advises the provost about academic matters, especially about the reappointment, tenure, and promotion of members of the teaching and research faculty.

Number of Members

Frequency of Meetings
Monthly, as needed

Reporting Structure
Thomas G. Burish, Provost

Ex Officio Committee Members

  • Scott Appleby
  • Robert J. Bernhard
  • Laura Carlson
  • Mary Galvin
  • Roger D. Huang
  • Peter Kilpatrick
  • Michael N. Lykoudis
  • John T. McGreevy
  • Nell Newton
  • Hugh R. Page

Elected Committee Members

  • Ani Aprahamian
  • Susan Blum
  • Jean Dibble
  • Rick Garnett
  • Patrick Griffin *
  • Ashan Kareem
  • Bill McDonald
  • Glen Niebur
  • Claudia Polini
  • John Stamper
  • Ann Tenbrunsel
  • Henry Weinfield

Appointed Committee Members

  • Chris M. Maziar

*Griffin serving AY 2016-2017 (final year of John Sitter’s three-year term).

Click here to visit the Provost’s Advisory Committee site.

Information last updated 5/30/2017

News & Events